07 Aug,2018

Installation Ceremony of Rotaract team!

The installation ceremony of the new officials of Rotaract club GL Bajaj was organized in the campus.  The ceremony aimed at recognizing the post holders and giving glimpses of how beautiful the journey of being a part of such an organization like Rotaract is.

The ceremony witnessed Rotarian Subhash Jain Ji, as the Chief Guest for the day. Rtn. Ram Chand ji (President-Rotary Club of Delhi Imperial), and Rtn. Rajesh Agarwal Ji, were the guests of honor. Rtr. Manan Singla (District Rotaract Representative), Rtr. Mudita Khurana (DDR Nominee), Rtn. Vikas Kumar (Director New Generation) and Rtn. Vinit Patpatia (District Rotaract Committee Chair) were the special invitees for the event.

Rtr Mudita shared her personal experience as a Rotractor and her bond with the Rotaract family, and so did Rtr Manan Sinhala.

The ceremony started with the traditional lamp lighting and the welcome address was delivered by the Vice Chairman of the Institute, Sh. Pankaj Agarwal. In his address he motivated students to participate more in social activities.


The project undertaken by the club were displayed as a sign of remembering the hard work the Rotaractors were involved in along with the vision or as quoted by Rtr. Anant Vajpayi “the roadmap” to the upcoming events and to the future of the club. A slideshow that presented the 30 project works as a part of the 3012 Project that lasted for 12 days, was displayed with the mention of the various members who were an active participant in the management and organization of those mentioned events.

Following students were officially designated with various posts for the year 2018-19:

President Rtr. Anant Vajpai

Immediate Past President- 

Rtr. Vartika Malik

Secretary- Rtr. Hardik Aggarwal

Joint Secretary- Rtr. Shagun Bhat

Treasurer- Rtr. Divyasree Divi

Chairperson of Club Administration-

Rtr. Rajat Nigam


Rtr. Siddhartha Jain

Vice President- 

Rtr. Shivangi Prateek

Historian- Rtr. Utkarsh Chaudhary

Director of Club Services- 

Rtr. Shivam Tyagi

Director of Community Services-

Rtr. Diksha Sengar

Director of Technical and Creation-

Rtr. Abhinav Kashyap

Co-Director Of Technical and Creation- Rtr. Utpal Singhal

Director of Professional Development- Rtr. Aishwarya Mishra

Director of Blood Donation- 

Rtr. Sankalp Sama

Director of Operations and Social Relations- Rtr. Abhinav Chaudhary

Director of Sports Committee- 

Rtr. Sahil Vohra

Director of International Affairs- 

Rtr. Shiven Pandey

Director of membership retention and growth- Rtr. Garima Srivastava


Rtr. Purnima Pandey

Director of Finance Committee-

Rtr. Geetika Madan


The Director of the institute, Prof. Rajeev Agrawal delivered the vote of thanks!


Plot No.2 , APJ Abdul Kalam Road, Knowledge Park 3, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India, 201306

Helpline No. 8010-000-234